Lester Eastman Conference

   About the LEC
   Technical Program
   Regist. Reception
   Poster Reception
   Women in Eng.
   Awards Banquet
   IQE Tours
   Call for Abstracts
   Late News
   Important Dates
   Invited Speakers
   Organizing Committee
   Past Conferences

Information for Authors

   Abstract Template
   Abstract Submission
   Paper Template
   Paper Submission

The LEC recognizes outstanding contributions from the research community by selecting one best contributed student paper from oral presentations and one best poster.

2014 Best Poster Award:
"Optimization of Back-Barrier Doping in Graded AlGaN N-Face MISHEMTs", by S. Wienecke, M. Guidry, H. Li, E. Ahmadi, K. Hestroffer, X. Zheng, S. Keller, U. K. Mishra, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, UCSB.
2014 Best Student Paper Award:
"Leakage Current Suppression in InGaAs-Channel MOSFETs: Recessed InP Source/Drain Spacers and InP Channel Caps", by Cheng-Ying Huang (Student), Sanghoon Lee, Varistha Chobpattana, Susanne Stemmer, Arthur C. Gossard, and Mark J. W., UCSB.

2012 Best Poster Award:
Paper G5, "Aluminum Gallium Nitride/Silicon Carbide Separate Absorption and Multiplication Avalanche Photodiodes,"
Dr. L.E. Rodak, Army Research Laboratory
2012 Best Student Paper Award:
Paper N4, "Solid-State Nanopores for Detection of Rod-like Viruses and Trapping of Single DNA Molecules,"
Angus McMullen, Brown Unviersity.